M. Vijayan

 


 

Past Students

 

 

Prof. T.P. Singh
Department of Biophysics
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Ansari Nagar
New Delhi - 110 029.

Tel: 91-11-6593201(O)
           6510285 (Res)
Fax: 0091-11-6862663
e-mail:
tpsingh.aiims@gmail.com

 

 

Dr. T.N. Bhat
RCSB, Biotechnology Division

National Institute of Standards and Technology

100, Bureau Drive

Gaithersburg

MD 20899-8310.
USA.

e-mail: bhat@nist.gov
 

 

Dr. V. Sudhakar
2E, Kings Crest Apartment

8 Miller Road

Bangalore 560046

Tel: 9845688266
 

 

Dr. H.M. Krishna Murthy
Centre for Macromolecular Crystallography,
University of Alabama at Birmingham,
79-THT, 244 MCLM, 1918
University Boulevard,
Birmingham,
AL 35294-0005
U.S.A.

e-mail: murthy@onyx.cmc.uab.edu
 

 

Dr. C.M.K. Nair
"Krupa"
Opp: Mary Nilayam Convent,
Pongumoodu,
Medical College P. O.,
Trivandrum
Kerala.
 

 

Dr. D.M. Salunke 

Director

International Centre for Genetic Engineering and Biotechnology

Aruna Asaf Ali Marg

New Delhi 110067

Ph: 011 26742317
 e-mail:
dmsalunke@rcb.res.in

 

 

Dr. A.K. Francis
University of Washington
Health Sciences Building
Department of Biological Structures
SM20, Seattle
WA 98195
USA.
 

 

Late Dr. V. Dhanaraj

 

 

Dr. C.G. Suresh
Division of Biochemical Sciences
National Chemical Laboratory
PUNE - 411 008.

Ph: 91-212-331453
Fax: 91-212-334761
e-mail: cg.suresh@ncl.res.in
 

 

Dr. B. Veerapandian
Axiom Biotechnologies, Inc.
3550 General Atomics Court
San Diego, CA 92121-1194
USA.

Ph: 619-455-4500
Fax:619-455-4501
 

 

Dr. Kodandapani Ramadurgam
6578 Dandelion Way

San Diego

CA 92130

USA

phone: 858 259 3210 (home)

675 2400 Xtn. 150 (office)

e-mail: rkodandapani@yahoo.com 

 

 

Dr. Shekhar C. Mande
Director, National Centre for Cell Science

Pune University Campus, Ganeshkhind

Pune- 411 007

Ph: +91-(020)-2569 1065

Facsimile: +91-(020)- 2569 7756

Email: director@nccs.res.in, shekhar@nccs.res.in

 

 

Dr. Jayashree Soman
Department of Molecular Physiology
 and Biophysics
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston
Texas 77030
U.S.A.

Ph: (713)798-3855
      (713)798-3855  (Res)
e-mail: ksoman@bcm.tmc.edu
 

 

Prof. Madhusudan
mgujral2000@hotmail.com

 

Dr. G. Sridhar Prasad
Associate Director
Crystallography 858-550-0598
Syrrx Inc.,
10410 Science Center Drive
San Diego, CA 92121
USA

Ph: 858-622-8528  ext. 3611
e-mail: sprasad@xiiph.com

 

Dr. Rahul Banerjee
Crystallography & Molecular Biology Division
Saha Institute of Nuclear Physics
1/AF Bidhan Nagar
Kolkata - 700 064.

e-mail: rahul.banerjee@saha.ac.in 

 

Dr. Stephen Suresh
University of Washington
Department of Biological Structures
SM20, Seattle
WA 98195
USA.

e-mail: SS@gouda.bmsc.washington.edu
Ph: 206 543 1089
Fax: 206 685 7002
 

 

Dr. R. Sankaranarayanan
Centre for Cellular and Molecular Biology
Uppal Road
Hyderabad - 500007.

Ph: 040-7192507
e-mail: sankar@ccmb.res.in

 

 

Dr. H.G. Nagendra
Visvesvaraya Institute of Technology
Department of Physics
Hunsumaranahalli, Yelahanka
Bangalore 562157

e-mail: nagshaila@rediffmail.com
 

 

Dr. Moses M. Prabu
Dept.
Biochemistry and Molecular Pharmacology

Lazare Research Building

University of Massachusetts Medical School

364 Plantation Street

Worcester, MA 01605

USA

Ph: 1 508 856 2636
Fax: 1 508 856 6464

e-mail: Moses.Prabu.umassmed.edu
 

 

Dr. R. Ravishankar 
Molecular and Structural Biology Division
Central Drug Research Institute
Post Box No. 173
Chattar Manzil

Lucknow -226001 (U.P)

INDIA

Tel :  +91-522-2212411 ext. 4442 or 4441

Fax:  +91-522-2223405
e-mail:
ravi_anitha@yahoo.com

 

 

Dr. N. Manoj
Department of Biotechnology

Bhupat & Jyoti Metha School of  Biosciences Building.

Indian Institute of Technology Madras.

Chennai 600 036.

Tel: 91-44-2257 4113 (O);
91-44-2257 6113 (R)

e-mail: nmanoj@iitm.ac.in

 

 

Dr. J. Venkatesh Pratap
Scientist E1

Central Drug Research Institute

Post Box No. 173, Chattar Manzil

Lucknow -226001 (U.P), INDIA

Tele +91-522-2612411

Fax: +91-522-2623405

e-mail: jvpratap@cdri.res.in


Dr Bichitra Kumar Biswal
Scientist

Protein Crystallography lab
National Institute of Immunology
Aruna Asaf Ali Marg

New Delhi, 110067

e-mail: bbiswal@nii.res.in

 

 

Dr. Gosu Ramachandriah

Jubilant Biosys Ltd.
#96, Industrial Suburb
2nd Stage, Yeshwantpur
Bangalore - 560 022
India.
Tel.: +91 80 66628400
Fax.: +91 80 66628333

E-mail: padirgosu@gmail.com

 

Dr. Sunando Datta 
Department of Biological Sciences
Indian Institute of Science Education and Research
Govindpura
Bhopal-462023
e-mail: sunando@iiserbhopal.ac.in

 

 

Dr. A. A. Jeyaprakash

Wellcome Trust Research Fellow

Wellcome Trust Centre for Cell Biology

University of Edinburgh

Michael Swann Building

Kings Buildings Campus

Mayfield Road

Edinburgh EH9 3JR

UK

e-mail: jeyaprak@biochem.mpg.de

 

Dr. K. Saikrishnan
Wellcome Trust-DBT Intermediate Fellow

Indian Institute of Science Education and Research (IISER)
First floor, Central Tower, Sai Trinity Building
Garware Circle, Sutarwadi, Pashan
Pune, Maharashtra 411021

e-mail: saikrishnan@iiserpune.ac.in

 

 

Dr. S. Kundhavai Natchiar

e-mail : natchiar@gmail.com

 

 

Dr. Kiran Kulkarni

Post-doctoral Fellow

The Institute of Cancer Research

Chester Beatty Laboratories,

237 Fulham Road

London SW3 6JB

Phone: + 44 (0)20 7153 5488

Fax: +44 (0)20 7153 5457

E-mail: ka.kulkarni@ncl.res.in

 

Dr. Siddhartha Roy

Structural Biology and Bioinformatics

Indian Institute of Chemical Biology

4, Raja S.C. Mullick Road

Kolkata-700032

roysiddhartha@iicb.res.in,roysid76@gmail.com

 

 

Dr. J. Rajan Prabu 

Max-Planck-Institute of Biochemistry

Am Klopfersptiz 18

D-82152 Martinsried

GERMANY

e-mail: prabu@biochem.mpg.de

 

 

Mr. Alok Sharma
Laboratory of Cell Biology

The Rockefeller University

1230 York Avenue

New York

NY10065

USA

e-mail : asharma@mail.rockefeller.edu

 

 

Mr. Prem Singh 
Post Doctoral Research Fellow
Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland OHIO
USA

e-mail : itspkaushal@gmail.com

 

 

Mr. Bhaskar Chetnani
e-mail: b-chetnani@northwestern.edu

 

Mr. M. Selvaraj

e-mail: s.muniyandi@leeds.ac.uk

 

Mr. Dhabaleswar Patra

e-mail: dpatra@umich.edu

 

Ms. Anu V Chandran

e-mail: anuvc84@gmail.com
 

Present Students

 
 

Mr. C. Thyageshwar

Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560012.

Tel: 22932389
e-mail: thyagesh@mbu.iisc.ernet.in

 
 

Mr. Sheikh Mohammed Arif

Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560012.

Tel: 22932389
e-mail: smarif@mbu.iisc.ernet.in

 
 

Mr. Abhinav K.V.

Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560012.

Tel: 2293 2389

akv@mbu.iisc.ernet.in

 
 

Ms. Anju Paul

Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560012.

Tel: 2293 2389

apaul@mbu.iisc.ernet.in

 
 

Mr. Amandeep Singh

Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560012.

Tel: 2293 2389

e-mail: adsingh013@gmail.com
 
Mr. N. Shivaji

Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560012.

Tel: 2293 2389

e-mail: nsivaji@mbu.iisc.ernet.in
 
Mr. Prateek Raj

Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560012.

Tel: 2293 2389

Email: prateek@mbu.iisc.ernet.in

 
 

Past Post-doctoral fellows

  

Dr. S. Raghunathan
Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biophysics
Washington University School of Medicine
Box 8231
660 South Euclid Avenue
St Louis MO 63110
USA.

Ph: 314 362 4565
e-mail: raghu@gwiris1.wustq.edu

  

Prof. K. Suguna
Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore -560012.

e-mail: suguna@mbu.iisc.ernet.in

 

Dr. V. Ganesh
3614 Ponderosa Dr
Okemos MI 48864

Ph: (517) 349-3804 (Residence)
Fax: (517) 381-9869 (Personal one in Business)
e-mail: greddy@biztekinnovations.com
greddy11@gmail.com

  

Dr. Sarasija Padmanabhan
C/o Dr. Debasis Sen Gupta
Centre for Atmospheric Sciences
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 12.

Ph: 2932505
e-mail: dsen@cas.iisc.ernet.in

 

Dr. V. Radha Kishan

e-mail : radhakishan@gvkbio.com

 

Dr. Kalyan Das
Centre for Advanced Biotechnology and Medicine (CABM) and
Rutgers University
Chemistry Department
679 Hoes Lane
Piscataway
New Jersey 08854
U.S.A.

Ph: (732)235 4482(O)
(732)777 0731 (home)
Fax: (732)235 5788
e-mail:
K.Das@ocelot.Rutgers.EDU

 

Dr. K. Sekar
Supercomputer Education and Research Centre
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore -12.

Tel: +91-80-2932469

e-mail: sekar@serc.iisc.ernet.in

 

Dr. Sudarsana Kumar
School of Pure and Applied Physics,
Mahatma Gandhi University,
Kottayam 686 560
Kerala

e-mail: csudarsanakumar@netscape.net 

 
 

Dr. C. Sadasivan
Reader, Dept. of Life Sciences

Kannur University

Palayad

Thalassery

Kerala
e-mail: c_sadasivan@yahoo.com

 

 

Dr. N. Sukumar
Staff Scientist
NE-CAT, Bldg. 436E

Advanced Photon Source
Argonne National Laboratory
9700 S. Cass Ave, Argonne, IL 60439

USA

e-mail: sukumar@aps.anl.gov

 
 

Dr. Nagasuma R. Chandra
Department of Biochemistry

Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore 560012

Tel: +91-80-2932469
e-mail: nchandra@biochem.iisc.ernet.in
 

Dr. V. Nataraj

 

Dr. M. Bidyasagar
Asst. Professor
Center for Vulnerable Plaque Research
Suite C1000, MC 3-277
Texas Heart Institute
6770 Bertner Ave.,
Houston, TX 77030
U.S.A.

Ph:  832-355-9154
Fax: 832-355-9368

e-mail: bidya@vp.org

 
 

 

Dr. N.T.Saraswathi

School of Chemical & Biotechnology
Sastra University
Tirumalaisamudram, Thanjavur - 613 402.

Tamil Nadu

e-mail: saras@scbt.sastra.edu

 
 

Dr. J. Jeyakanthan

Professor and Head
Department of Bioinformatics
Alagappa University

Karaikudi-630 003, Tamil Nadu

e-mail: jjkanthan@gmail.com

 
 

Dr. R. Sankaranarayanan

e-mail: rsankar1972@gmail.com

 
 

 

Dr. Desh Deepak Singh

Centre for Genetic Diseases and Molecular Medicine
Central University of Punjab
Bathinda-151001
Ph 0164-2864132

e-mail: ddsingh2@yahoo.com

 
 
 

Dr. R. Krishna

Centre for Bioinformatics

Pondicherry University

Pondicherry 605 014

e-mail: ramadaskr@gmail.com

 
 
Dr. L. Vijayalakshmi
Principal
Auxilium College of Arts and Science
Residential address: 18/FF/D2 Rohini mayflower Apartments, Renganathapuram
Officers colony, Puthur
Tiruchirapalli-620017.
Tel: 0431-4024524
e-mail: dr.l.vijayalakshmi@gmail.com
 
 

Dr. Satyabrata Das
e-mail: satyabratadas@yahoo.com

 
 
Dr. S. Thamotharan

Senior Assistant Professor

Department of Bioinformatics

School of Chemical and Biotechnology

SASTRA University

Thanjavur-613401
email: thamu@scbt.sastra.edu
 
Dr. Indranil Saha
e-mail: indranil48@gmail.com
 
 
Dr. Nimisha Singh

Laboratory of Cell Biology

The Rockefeller University

1230 York Avenue

New York

NY10065

USA

e-mail: nsingh01@mail.rockefeller.edu
 

Dr. Geethanandan K.

kgixora@gmail.com
 
 

Dr. S. Jayanthi

jayanthi.s@vit.ac.in
 
 
Dr. Kalyan Sundar

jksundar50@gmail.com

Dr. Ebenezer Samuel

e-mail: ebysam@gmail.com

 
Dr. Vijayalakshmi
e-mail: vijicrystal@gmail.com
 
 
 

Present Post-doctoral fellow

 
 

Dr. Sri Kalaivani

Molecular Biophysics Unit
Indian Institute of Science
Bangalore - 560012.

Tel: 22932389
e-mail: kalai@mbu.iisc.ernet.in

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

[ MV Home ]